Third Party Reviews

5
Tripp J. | November 16, 2012 |

"Thanks for the free haircut on Veterans' Day!! SportClips might cost a little more than your average barber shop, but they do a great job."

4
John M. | March 26, 2013 |

"I've been going here for about three years. Julianna cuts my hair on the regular and hasn't dissapointed. I'll have her cutting my hair for as long as I have it, Lol"

1
Mike S. | May 02, 2014 |

"This is one of those times when you wish zero stars was an option. Very very rude staff. I waited over an hour for what originally was a reasonable twenty minute wait time, to be told that due to "requests" that I would need to wait an hour longer. WHAT?!? The hour I've spent wasn't enough ? Needless to say, I left with no haircut and a bitter taste in my mouth!"

3
Aron J. | April 11, 2012 |

"Let's play pros and cons shall we? Pro: Staff is nice, prices are decent, cuts are decent. They put your haircut/ style notes in their computer so if you are resistant to change, like my brother, you can say, "what I had last time" Cons: They tend to be extra nice to you. I think it's to get a better tip. But what tipping joint doesn't act like that? I say three stars because I change my hair and am more of a styled guy. They can get it done ok, but I've definitely had a better stylist."

1
James B. | October 13, 2014 |

"No staff up front. Waited ten minutes while yelling hello. No answer. No help. No good."

4
Al S. | March 17, 2014 |

"UPDATE 4-21-14: I have to demote these folks by one star since Amber no longer works here. They seem to have a lot of turn over and the current crop of valley girls are very rude, and inconsiderate compared to Amber. These places are like dining establishments. The wait staff and the cook THAT day have everything to do with whether or not you get a good experience. You might be better off trying a different Sport Clips. ---- If you're a guy and you need a haircut - this is the place to come. They have a sports themed barber shop with big screens running ESPN everywhere. Lovely ladies cut your hair and if you like also shampoo, massage, and give you the good old fashioned hot towel treatment in the VIP room. It is a little more expensive than the average barber but well worth it. Great location with lots of parking. The girls are friendly and skilled hair stylists. They offer regular promotions and it's a fun place. My favorite stylist is Amber Sharpe. This was a new concept for me but now that I've found it I won't get my hair cut anywhere else."

4
Chris C. | July 04, 2013 |

"Definitely a step up over the major chains. Who wouldn't want to catch up on the sports world while getting a trim? They even keep it real simple for us guys and use their computer to remember how I get my hair cut so I don't have to. Top it off with a hot towel and shampoo/scalp massage and you've got my repeat business. I go here all the time and haven't had a bad experience. Waits can get a little long on the weekend, but since their target clientele aren't looking for perms and root touch ups, they usually pretty efficient."

4
Wes T. | April 11, 2013 |

"Not a bad haircut, and not a bad experience, either. SportClips is one of those male-oriented hair cut operations where they try to cater to what guys are interested in while cleaning you up. This place doesn't go as far as putting women in lingerie or anything, but they do have big-screen TVs all over the place pumping sports. In addition to your haircut, you get a little shampoo service, a head massage, and a neck massage (all part of the cost of the cut). Also, they do free neck trims and take notes on your cut so the next time you come in they have a record of you. The girls were friendly to me, chatty, but I didn't feel like they were being patronizing or trying too hard. Just nice girls cutting hair and talking. Overall, a pretty swell place for a haircut, I'll be coming back."

1
Danny P. | August 11, 2018 |

"I checked in and waited for about 20 minutes. Normal. What was not normal was that the employees skipped me and let two other people who had checked in after me go ahead of me with no explanation. The check ins were on a board and I was in the first spot and watched as they let the other two go ahead. Extremely frustrating. This was after I called about 5 minutes before arriving and was told there was no wait. Sportsclips has permanently lost my business. Extremely unprofessional."

3
Theresa Robertson | August 19, 2018 |

"It's was a good place for my son."